Find courses

We recommend our free placement test for your individual course selection and level assessment. For private lessons we will gladly advise you individually. It is possible to join courses that have already commenced. Please contact us for a personal consultation.

Loading Events

Have a busy job but want to improve your German? This level course is designed to help you improve your proficiency in German on an ongoing basis through regular classes, pitched at an average pace.

The focus is on vocabulary, grammar and everyday phrases, tailored to your particular level. You will gradually expand your knowledge and consolidate what you have learned through a series of exercises.

Additional study: 3 to 4 hours per week

With our classroom-based courses, you and your fellow students enjoy in-person teaching at an Academia school in your region. The timetable remains the same throughout. Your teacher is highly qualified and will ensure that lessons are varied and fun.

Requirements

No prior knowledge of the language is required for A1 courses. For higher-level courses, we expect you to be comfortable with the previous level. Take our placement test to make sure that you are at the right level.

Objectives

B2 – Intermediate

By the end of this level B2 course, you will be able to understand the main content of complex texts on concrete and abstract themes. You will also be able to follow higher-level discussions in your own particular field of interest. You will be able to communicate spontaneously and fluently enough to hold a normal conversation with a native speaker without much effort on either part. You will be able to express yourself clearly and in detail on a broad range of subjects, explain your stance on a topical issue and describe the advantages and disadvantages of various options.

Qualification

Course confirmation

Follow-on options

On completing this course, you have a choice of options if you wish to continue to improve or consolidate your language skills.

Ideal for

  • Professionals who are looking to improve their proficiency in German on an ongoing basis
  • Anyone who enjoys learning in small groups and would benefit from plenty of speaking practice
  • Anyone who is not necessarily interested in earning a language certificate
  • Anyone who enjoys face-to-face learning and feels more comfortable if they are able to see gestures and body language in person
  • Anyone who likes learning as part of a class

Special

In addition to a sound knowledge of German, you will gain plenty of useful insight to help you integrate successfully in Switzerland.

We provide daytime childcare during classes at our Basel and Zurich schools.

We recommend our free placement test for your individual course selection and level assessment. For private lessons we will gladly advise you individually. It is possible to join courses that have already commenced. Please contact us for a personal consultation.
For more information about the European language levels or possible exams, please visit the linked pages.

Registration

Cours

Pour votre choix d’un cours et l’évaluation de niveau correspondante, nous vous recommandons notre test d’évaluation gratuit. Pour les cours individuel, nous vous conseillerons volontiers individuellement. Il est possible d’intégrer un cours déjà commencé. Veuillez nous contacter pour un conseil personnalisé.

Chargement Évènements

Vous travaillez, mais souhaitez malgré tout améliorer votre allemand de façon ciblée ? Grâce à un enseignement régulier, ce cours de mise à niveau vous permet d’élargir vos connaissances en allemand à un rythme moyen, en continu.

Il se concentre ainsi sur le vocabulaire, la grammaire et les expressions pour les situations du quotidien, en accord avec votre niveau. Vous développez soigneusement vos nouvelles connaissances et les consolidez avec de nombreux exercices.

Temps d’apprentissage en plus du cours: 3 à 4 heures par semaine

Dans ce cours, vous apprenez avec vos pairs au sein d’un groupe fixe dans une école Academia de votre région. Les heures de cours sont fixes. Le personnel enseignant est parfaitement qualifié et assure un cours diversifié.

Prérequis

Les cours de niveau A1 ne nécessitent aucune connaissance linguistique. Pour les cours de niveau supérieur, vous devez déjà avoir acquis les connaissances correspondant au niveau précédent. Faites notre test d’évaluation pour savoir si vous remplissez les prérequis.

Objectifs

B2 – niveau intermédiaire 2

A l’issue de ce cours de niveau B2, vous êtes en mesure de comprendre les contenus principaux de textes complexes sur des sujets à la fois concrets et abstraits. Vous comprenez aussi les discussions spécialisées relatives à votre propre domaine de spécialisation. Vous êtes capable de vous faire comprendre spontanément et couramment, de sorte qu’une discussion normale avec une personne de langue maternelle est tout à fait possible sans gros effort des deux côtés. Vous pouvez vous exprimer de manière claire et détaillée sur de nombreux sujets, justifier votre point de vue sur une question donnée, et décrire les avantages et les inconvénients de différentes options.

Diplôme

Confirmation de suivi du cours

Options de continuation

Une fois ce cours terminé, vous disposez de plusieurs options si vous souhaitez encore améliorer ou consolider vos connaissances linguistiques.

Idéal pour

  • les personnes actives qui souhaitent améliorer leurs connaissances en allemand en continu
  • toutes les personnes qui aiment apprendre en petit groupe et souhaitent réaliser beaucoup d’exercices oraux
  • toutes les personnes qui ne tiennent pas particulièrement à obtenir un certificat de langue
  • toutes les personnes appréciant l’échange personnel et souhaitant pouvoir saisir les gestes et le langage corporel de leur interlocuteur ou interlocutrice
  • toutes les personnes aimant apprendre en classe

Spécial

Outre de bonnes connaissances en allemand, ce cours vous permet d’acquérir un savoir précieux pour bien vous intégrer en Suisse.

Dans nos écoles de Bâle et Zurich, notre service de garde d’enfants assure la prise en charge de votre enfant durant les cours en journée.

Pour votre choix d’un cours et l’évaluation de niveau correspondante, nous vous recommandons notre test d’évaluation gratuit. Pour les cours individuel, nous vous conseillerons volontiers individuellement. Il est possible d’intégrer un cours déjà commencé. Veuillez nous contacter pour un conseil personnalisé.
Pour plus d’informations sur les niveaux européens de langues ou les examens possibles, veuillez consulter les pages en lien.

Enregistrement